The following organizations have been suspended for the 2016/17 academic year.  Suspended chapters are not permitted to operate while on this status.  Members may not represent their organization, attend OFSA/Council events or participate in OFSA/Council events in the name of their organization.  During the suspension, these chapters may NOT recruit or induct pledges/new members.


Suspended for Fall 2017

  • Delta Chi – Discipline Suspension
  • Kappa Phi Lambda Sorority – Academic Suspension
  • Omega Psi Phi Fraternity – Academic Suspension
  • Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity – Academic Suspension
  • Phi Kappa Sigma – Discipline Suspension
  • Sigma Sigma Rho Sorority – Academic Suspension


The following organizations have been CLOSED by the national organization and/or the University.  Closed chapters are no longer considered registered student organizations at Rutgers University and may NO LONGER OPERATE on our campus.

  • Phi Delta Theta Fraternity
  • Sigma Chi Fraternity